Boston Home Inspection, Inc.
 
 


Boston Home Inspection, Inc.
8930 Snow Hill Road
Ooltewah, TN 37363
(423) 802-9935
TESTIMONIALS 

March 22, 2016 - Mr. Jim Boston, Thank you for your high quality precise inspection. You came highly recommended by Hector Acosta and you did not disappoint at all. I appreciate your professionalism and high quality workmanship. I will certainly
recommend your name when ask for a home inspector. Thank you again, Carlos Hernandez

December 20, 2014 - Jim, I want to pass along positive news and offer thanks.  The termite contractor that you recommended has been such a pleasure to work with.  He was prompt and courteous.  The painter and I have had a conversation and it appears that he, too, is a gem!  I want to thank you for your professionalism and attention to detail.  My buyer has been so pleased with your willingness to talk with her and offer your professional opinion.  We are still in the process of gathering information, but hope to proceed soon toward closing.  A positive experience has always been the norm when my clients choose you to do their inspections.  I'm grateful to have professional support service providers like you.  My anniversary is coming up in January.  It will be eleven years and I think you have been one of my preferred providers for most of that time!  Here's to many, many more. Regards, Ramona

November 9, 2011 - Jim, Thank you so much for the great job you did with the home inspection at XXX Stringer St.  Your service exceeded my expectations and I could not have been more pleased.  Thanks again! Sincerely, Stephen Cole

August 17, 2010 - Thanks, Jim, for a great inspection report.  Your report was detailed, thorough, and truly amazing.  I never expected such a great report.  We will highly recommend you to anyone we know who needs a home inspection. Pam Stone, Chattanooga, TN

June 5, 2010 - Thank you so much for your very professional and thorough review of this home. Based on the condition of the roof, we have decided not to go ahead with the purchase. Your services were a very good investment. We will call you when we find our next purchase. Shari and Rex Bowden, Chattanooga, TN

April 17, 2010 - Thanks so much Jim! It was a pleasure to meet you as well and I appreciate the quality of your work. Jason and I feel better knowing that the home was inspected by you and we can't wait to move in now! Jennifer Cookston, Chattanooga, TN

 
March 24, 2010 - Thanks Jim for your thorough and professional job today.  Susan and I appreciate you going over everything with us at the end.  You answered any and all questions we had.   I will have no problems recommending you to another potential home buyer. Thanks again,
Russell Buck, Chattanooga, TN
March 23, 2010 - Jim, Caroline and I wanted to thank you for such a thorough and timely inspection for our new home on Woodland Way. We really appreciate your attention to detail and your advice. We hope you will be able to come visit for an open house when we get moved in. Thanks again.
Steve Hudson - Chattanooga, TN

November 10, 2009 - Hello, Jim.  I wanted to thank you for doing a great job on the home inspection at 892 Colony Circle this past week.  As a first time home buyer, I truly appreciated your kindness and willingness to put everything in common terms so that I understood what you were talking about without question.  You have taken what I perceived to be a very nerve racking process and made it comfortable and enjoyable.  I will definitely remember you when friends or family purchase a home, and will reccomend your services 100%.  Again, thank you! Sincerely, Sarah Womack, Chattanooga, TN

September 29, 2009 - Jim, Great job on the inspection-you covered it ALL! Thanks so much for your services - Pleasure meeting you as well! It was an all-in all great 1st experience for us being first time home buyers! Melissa Love, Chattanooga, TN

April 6, 2009 - WOW! Some real eye opening items need attention. We appreciate your thoroughness and accuracy. We certainly will recommend your services to our friends and business associates. Thank You, Gene K. Sawdon, Chattanooga, TN

May 22, 2007 - Jim - Thanks for the excellent inspection and comprehensive report.
Looks like everything is captured in it and I intend to share it with Donnie so he can readily identify those items that need attention.  I'm pleased to know that the house is well-built (I suspected same since I've been there constantly over the past four months, but it's always good to have an independent set of eyes verify what you believe).  So thanks again and if anyone should ask I'd be pleased to recommend you or feel free to use me as a reference should you need one sometime.  Tom Anderson, Chattanooga, TN

April 21, 2007 - Jim, Thank you so much. The report looks great and is very professional and easy to read. We enjoyed meeting you and will refer you to anyone who needs a home inspection in the future. Have a great day, Kelli & Dave Holliday, Knoxville, TN

April 13, 2007 - Jim, I was very pleased by the inspection yesterday on Signal Mountain (Corral Road).  Kelly Riley highly recommended you and I certainly see why.  I do not know much about houses, but your information was helpful and in layman terms that I could understand.  If nothing else, it gave me piece of mind that someone who knew what to look for had done exactly
that.  Take care, Dan Summerlin

November 1, 2006 - Jim, Your report was professional, precise, and comprehensive. I wish you could do all my investment property inspections:)
Thank you very much. Sandra Williams, CA
October 24, 2006 - Jim, thank you very much for your very thorough report! I spent the afternoon reviewing the report. It was comprehensive and easy to read. Thanks again. Patricia Huff, Altadena, CA
March 22, 2006 -  Jim - I'm sorry I haven't written sooner but buying and selling our home(s) is keeping us hopping! I want to thank you for the inspection you performed on 317 Hidden Oaks Drive-our new home. It was enlightening and I am hoping that the repairs are now underway. If you want another testimonial I would welcome the opportunity to add to the many that have gone before me. Thank you for a great job. Regards from Tampa, Fl  Harry Zucker

December 2, 2005 -  Jim - I am so impressed with the thoroughness of your inspection and report. Your professional skills are greatly admired.
Regards, Tom Waddell, Cleveland, TN

July 2, 2005 - Jim - I just want to thank you for all the inspections that you have done for me so far(over 20 I am sure, and more to come!). Your professionalism, courtesy, knowledge and efficiency are just some of the reasons I recommend you so highly to my buyers and other REALTORS. You are the best! Marie King, ABR,GRI,CRS. CRYE-LEIKE,REALTORS, Hixson.

February 24, 2005 - Jim, Just wanted to thank you again for your services. You probably have saved me thousands of dollars of repairs, stress and agony over this property.
I have given your name and number to Ron Greenfield (someone else in his office actually told me about you) because he told me he wants some of his other clients to use your services, too. Your unbiased, professional service is paramount! Jendayi B., El Sobrante, CA

January 23, 2005 - Jim, Thanks for such a great job. Carrie and I were both impressed with the thoroughness of your report and your professionalism. Also, thanks for the additional information that you sent. If you ever have the need for references for your business, please feel free to use us. Thanks, Greg Eaves, Ooltewah, TN

June 3rd, 2004 - Hi Jim, Thanks so much for doing such an excellent job on the house inspection Tuesday. Amy and I really felt taken care of and appreciated your very thorough examination of the house and property. If anyone I know needs a home inspection in TN (or northern Georgia), you can be sure I will pass on your name. Thanks again! All the best, Grant Henley, Boston, MA - soon to be Cleveland, TN 

Jim Boston recently performed an inspection for my purchaser of 1540 Heritage Landing Drive. He did an excellent job and I plan to use him again.
Sincerely, Graham Burns, Herman Walldorf & Co. REALTORs, Chattanooga, TN

Relative to your member, Mr. Boston, he is my first choice for inspecting my clients' homes and they have given me unsolicited rave reviews of his work. Best regards, Marcia Biggs, Prudential RCR & Associates REALTORs, Chattanooga, TN

“When I have a need for a home inspection to be done, Jim will be the one. He's great.” Mearl Neal, Crye-Leike, REALTORs, Chattanooga, TN

“Jim Boston is above and beyond in the service he provides!" - Judy Piotrowski, GRI, Crye-Leike REALTORs, Chattanooga, TN

Mr. Boston,
I received your home inspection report via e-mail last night. I have had several houses inspected and have always received a checklist or some hand-written, hard to read document. Your report was very easy to read and understand. It was also very thorough. You found things that I overlooked. The digital pictures you sent documented every defect that you identified in the report. Thanks for the great job! I'm glad that I was referred to your company.
Yours truly, Robert White - Phoenix, AR

Dear Mr. Boston:
I just wanted to write you to say "Thanks" for the superior inspection job you did on the commercial property located on Brainerd Road. I was ready to close this deal and having an inspection done was just an after thought. Thank goodness I called you. You identified that the heating, air and electrical systems were not functioning properly. It turned out that the empty house had been struck by lightning. The problems were covered by the seller's insurance before we closed. You literally saved me thousands of dollars. I can't thank you enough.
Bill P. - Chattanooga, TN

Dear Jim,
Thank you so much for your thorough inspection of our home in Dayton. We put it on the market and it sold without a hitch. I think you did an excellent job and there were no surprises! I’ll be sure to recommend you and your company to others.
Best regards,
Don F.

Dear Mr. Boston:
I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank-you for your company's inspection of the above referenced property. Based on your detailed examination, I felt that my wife and I had a complete picture of the overall condition of the home before we sat down at the closing table. This aided us in our contract negotiation with the seller and definitely saved us money - much more than the fee for your inspection. I was very pleased with your work and professionalism. I assure you that I will tell my friends about the quality of your inspections.
Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Charles B.

Dear Jim :
Just a brief note to say thanks for the great job you did for me inspecting the town house on Hickory Valley Road. Your inspection was well organized, thorough and identified several problems that were not apparent to me. I bought the unit, but your report saved me from making a costly mistake on the heating system, which the seller paid to repair!!
Thanks again for a good job.
Sincerely,
Rebecca K.

Dear Sirs:
I am writing to commend your company. Upon the recommendation of my real estate agent, I hired you to inspect the house I am buying in Chattanooga. Jim Boston did a thorough job of inspecting the house. The seller even commented that he found things that the company he used had failed to discover when he had it inspected 4 years ago. I was really impressed with Mr. Boston's professionalism as well as with the quality of your report.
I have since given your name to my mortgage lender with recommendation that she refer other clients to you. Thanks for a job well done.
Sincerely yours,
Todd M.

Member of The American Society of Home Inspectors
Site Map
©2017 Boston Home Inspection, Inc.
Web Site provided by Home Inspections USA